Keynote Speakers - Europacat 2017

Go to content

Main menu:

Keynote Speakers

Click on photo to download abstract and CV.

Marcella BONCHIO (Univ. of Padova, Italy)
Hybrid catalysts for artificial photosynthesis

Ulrike DIEBOLD (TU Wien, Austria)
Model Systems for Catalysis: Single Crystal Oxide Surfaces

Gaetano GUERRA (Univ. of Salerno, Italy)
Graphene-based catalysts for organic synthesis and crosslinking of thermoset polymers

Stefan HECHT (Humboldt Univ, Berlin, Germany)
Controlling and Driving Ground-State Reactivity and Catalysis with Light

Angeliki A. LEMONIDOU (Aristotle Univ. of Thessaloniki, Greece)
Redox catalysis in fossil and bio-based olefins production routes

Karl Petter LILLERUD (Univ. of Oslo, Norvay)
Catalysis in confined space

Zhongmin LIU (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, China)
Catalysis and process advances in DMTO technology

Rafael LUQUE (Univ. de Cordobaa, Spain)
Nano(bio)catalytic processes for biofuels and chemicals production

Anders NILSSON (AlbaNova Univ. Center, Stockholm, Sweden)
Probing Catalysis in Real Time

Regina PALKOVITS (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Catalyst concepts for an efficient valorization of renewable carbon sources

Valentin N. PARMON (Scientific Adviser of Boreskov Institute of Catalysis – Novosibirsk, Russia) Methane Activation on Zn2+-Exchanged ZSM-5 Zeolites

Elsje Alessandra QUADRELLI (CPE Lyon, France)
Surface Organometallic Chemistry on MOFs and inorganic oxides for CO2 and N2 reduction : en route to renewable energies storage

Veronique Van SPEYBROECK (Univ. of Gent, Belgium)
Molecular Modelling in Methanol-to- Olefins Reaction

Dangsheng SU (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Acad. of Sciences, China)
Nanocarbon-based catalysts to open new possibilities for sustainable production

Wataru UEDA (Kanagawa University, Japan)  
New porous crystalline complex oxide catalysts synthesized by unit assembly

Stefan VAJDA (Argonne National Laboratory, IL, US) (*)
Catalysis and Electrocatalysis by Size and Composition Selected Subnanometer Clusters

Duncan WASS (Univ Bristol, UK)
Transition metal frustrated Lewis pairs in catalysis

Małgorzata WITKO (Jerzy Haber Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry, Polish Acad. of Sciences, Krakow, Poland)
Role of molybdenum in hetero, homo, and enzymatic catalysis:
selected examples studied by theory approach
(*) ERIC aisbl Award on Nanocatalysis

EFCATS Awards Keynote Lectures

Young Researcher EFCATS Award:
Aleksandra Vojvodic, University of Pennsylvania, USA  

Computational design of transition-metal compound materials for catalysis

Applied Catalysis EFCATS Award:
Gerhard Mestl, Clariant, Germany     

Beating the challenge of catalytic selective oxidation

Industrial Catalysis, selected by Industrial Advisory Board

Jeffery Bricker (UOP)
Breakthrough Opportunities in Catalysis for Petrochemicals
Jean Paul Lange (Shell)
Catalysis for biorefineries - Industrial requirements
Back to content | Back to main menu